I’m 32……

On 7th of May, I turned 32.. I still remember the dread that  I felt on my 30th birthday..(God,am I 30? Three- zero thirty?? How is that possible? Me n 30???)

The dreaded number which is pointing out that you are approaching to your worst nightmare, i.e. MIDDLE AGE:(

But this year, surprisingly I did not feel the pinch..I was just fine with it. And now that I am an AUNTY officially ( I have an 8 month old niece ) it seems ok to me. My ex-maid who was about 50 used to call me Aunty !

So I guess its ok to be 32. To live a different life every day. Yes! That’s how I live my life..I am all charged up and positive on some days. I turn philosophical on some and become an angry young woman on the other days.  My husband has spoiled me too much, and now I’m beyond repair! He puts up with my creative jhatkas , and has learnt to be calm when I’m very angry and upset. He has learnt to watch and appreciate good movies and good food. He knows that I almost turn into a ware-wolf if we do not go out on weekends. And there are many more things that make me feel good about my life..it keeps me always guessing!

SUM, it was nice talking to you last nite! You are a sweetheart yaar! I still can not think of you and Chandu as responsible-married and settled people. I still remember two pranksters I met the other nite!

So, all in all… I had fun when I turned 32…

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chandu
    May 09, 2010 @ 18:09:17

    I too cannot believe that you are 23.. err 32 .. weekend werewolf..hehe.. goodone..Happy birthday (belated) pleety aunty and plachad uncle, who said i am repsonsible. ask my mom and wife, I bet they differ, 2 women trying to take care of things and you call me responsible
    ~Chandu

    Reply

    • preeti prasad
      May 10, 2010 @ 11:33:29

      Tanks U Chandu Uncle..well, you were sounding very responsible on the phone at least..hehe..responsible husband, who takes out his wife for movies, buys saree/dress for her, praises food cooked by her without fail ( that is a MUST) and lets her watch whatever she wants to on the TV even though its World Cup Final.. etc. etc. and pretends to watch the real birds..;P

      Reply

  2. Sum
    May 10, 2010 @ 11:32:30

    Hey Preeti!
    Went on reading your post imagining you, and i suddenly come across my name! That brought a smile on my face 🙂
    It was nice talking to you too…. Birthdays are when we get to catch up with each other right….
    About the prank, yes, i too cant believe it was about 5 years back…. time just flies off!!

    Reply

    • preeti prasad
      May 10, 2010 @ 11:40:52

      😀 yeah Sum.. it was 5 years back! Lots of things have changed since then..but we basically remain the same, right? I always tell P that even at the age of 75, when all old women go to ‘Puraana’ and ‘Satsang’ I will be reading thrillers, watching MTV roadies and eating pizza!
      Hey, do you have a craft blog? I thought I have seen a picture drawn by you on one of the craft blogs.

      Reply

  3. ekta
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 00:47:59

    belated 32nd Preeti!

    Reply

  4. ekta
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 01:27:40

    I am doing good Preeti. How about you? how about an update on the blog?!?! No, I haven’t started a new blog yet.

    Reply

  5. Juneli
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 17:06:20

    Belated 32……:P

    Sorry for to miss your BD. I don’t know how come I forgot it 😦

    BTW, how are you and your Hubby. Please do convey my regards to him too 🙂

    Reply

    • preeti
      Jul 17, 2010 @ 18:30:50

      Hi Juneli, how are u doing? I am in Mumbai right now, and I hardly check my blog..but I am glad I checked today.. P is fine..so I am. 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

